Samsara (tib: 'khor.ba)
Callygraphy montage, 21x30 cm (2016)

Wheel of life with six realms
Six classes of beings (Skt. ṣaḍgati; Tib. rigs drug) — the major modes of existence within samsara, each caused and dominated by a particulardestructive emotion:

hell beings (dmyal ba) - anger
hungry ghosts, or pretas (yi dvags) - miserliness
animals (dud 'gro) - stupidity
human beings (mi) - desire
demi-gods, or asuras (lha min) - jealousy
gods (lha) - pride

The first three constitute the three lower realms and the latter three, the three higher realms.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen